Maxime Vachier-Lagrave defeated Magnus Carlsen to reach the final of the Grand Chess Tour playoff. The Frenchman beat the world champion in a tiebreak of their semifinal and will now face Ding Liren in the final. Ding won against Levon Aronian in their semifinal match. 


The Grand Chess Tour playoff starts each day at 17:00 CET, which is 11 a.m. Eastern and 8 a.m. Pacific. You can follow the games here as part of our live portal. Commentary is provided by GM Robert Hess & IM Danny Rensch at Chess.com/TV.


Flash report; more later.

All games from day three:

2019 Grand Chess Tour semifinals. Image: Spectrum Studios.
The finals are set, and will start on Friday. Image: Spectrum Studios.

Previous reports:

https://www.chess.com/news/view/2019-grand-chess-tour-playoff-vachier-lagrave-beats-carlsen